KES-SDM-21 International Programme Committee

The role of the IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

The IPC consists of the following members and, in addition, all Invited Session Chairs.

KES-SDM-21 IPC Members

Name Affiliation
Prof. Emmanuel Adamides University of Patras, Greece 
Prof. Peter Ball University of York, UK 
Prof. Alain Bernard Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France 
Prof. Nadia Bhuiyan Concordia University, Canada 
Dr. Yuri Borgianni Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy 
Dr. Marco Bortolini University of Bologna, Italy 
Prof. Leszek Borzemski Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland 
Prof. Kai Cheng Brunel University, UK 
Dr. Wai Ming Cheung Northumbria University, UK 
Dr. James Colwill Loughborough University, UK 
Dr. Mia Delic University of Zagreb, Croatia 
Dr. Ahmed Elkaseer Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 
Prof. Waguih ElMaraghy University of Windsor, UK 
Dr. Daniel Eyers Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Antonio Gagliano University of Catania, Italy 
Prof. Christopher Hinde Loughborough University, UK 
Dr. Maria Holgado University of Sussex, UK 
Prof. Takamichi Hosoda Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan 
Prof. George Huang University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong 
Prof. Haihong Huang Hefei University of Technology, China 
Dr. Winifred Ijomah University of Strathclyde, UK 
Dr. I.S. Jawahir University of Kentucky, USA 
Dr. Jian Jin Beijing Normal University, China 
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Junk Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany 
Dr. Olivier Kerbrat ENS Rennes, France 
Prof. Dr. Ong Soh Khim National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Dr. Minna Lammi University of Cambridge, UK 
Dr. Chi Hieu Le University of Greenwich, UK 
Dr. Jacquetta Lee University of Surrey, UK 
Prof. Fiona Lettice University of East Anglia, UK 
Dr. Soon Chong Johnson Lim Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Malaysia 
Prof. Jillian MacBryde University of Strathclyde, UK 
Prof. Alison McKay University of Leeds, UK 
Dr. Sinead Mitchell National University of Ireland, Ireland 
Prof. Mohamed Naim Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Michael Packianather Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Emanuele Pagone Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Stefan Pickl University der Bundeswehr Munchen, Germany 
Prof. Paolo C. Priarone Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Dr. Laura Purvis Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Caterina Rizzi University of Bergamo, Italy 
Prof. Hefin Rowlands University of South Wales, UK 
Prof. Davide Russo University of Bergamo, Italy 
Prof. Konstantinos Salonitis Cranfield University, UK 
Dr. Ernesto Santibanez-Gonzalez University of Talca, Chile 
Dr. Steffen G. Scholz Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 
Dr. Cristian Spreafico University of Bergamo, Italy 
Prof. Yuchun Xu Aston University, UK 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zhinan Zhang Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China